Back on the blog!

Wow, looks like I’ve fallen off the blogosphere grid for almost five months already! So much had happened since my last post on Obama’s Berlin speech… so sorry to you folks who’ve been wondering where I’m off to. I’m doing well, no health problems or such, just a little stressed out.

But I’ve been enjoying a long break from work. Tomorrow I’m going back to work and hopefully, I am able to get through the next two days without too much trouble. It’s been four-and-a-half-months since I joined a new company as a writer, and while I enjoyed the work and have been learning lots, I don’t really like the environment and some of my colleagues. But what to do? I find this company to be a great place where I can grow, although I don’t see myself staying with them more than three years, as I still have my heart set on studying overseas, travel and lecture. And write a few damn good books while I’m at it. I can still dream but I’ll go wherever my God wants me to go, I guess.

I would really like to update you guys more about what has happened to me in last several months but just don’t have the heart to look back to the past. All I can say is that I’m glad that this year is coming to an end in a couple more days. I’m sure like most of everyone around the world, 2008 has been a year to forget. Yet, I’m still thankful for all the good and bad experiences I had throughout the year that have help developed me further to become a better person.

With that said, do look forward to my hopes and wishes for the coming new year. I’m praying that 2009 will be a fruitful and successful year for me personally and that I will be able to meet and achieve some of my life’s goals. And I’m praying that 2009 will also be just as good a year for all of you, regardless of the doom and gloom surrounding the world today. Let’s be optimistic and work towards overcoming whatever trials and tribulations the new year would bring ok?

Cheers everyone and love you all!


  1. I’ve been wondering about you, EW! Good to hear you’re well. Good luck to you in the new year, buddy!

  2. “YOU’RE ALIVE! *Glomp* XD”
    –Naoko

    My thoughts exactly! Don’t be a stranger!!

    Keep this in mind regarding your work: You don’t have to like who you work with, you just happen to be in the same place with them. Just keep working towards your goals, and then you will be elsewhere while THEY are left behinjd to play office politics.

    “Just keep swimming…”
    –Dory, Finding Nemo

    (>^_^)> <(^_^<)




Leave a comment