I’m 25, y’all!

THANK BE TO JEBUS GOD ALMIGHTY I SURVIVED ANOTHER ONE HECK OF A YEAR!

Ahem… this calls for a song, don’tcha think? Right, a one and a two and three…

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MEEEEEEEE!!!
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!

WOO-HOO!

Okay, so, I don’t…like…planned on doing anything on my birthday, for once, I don’t care whether I celebrate it or not. For a change, a quiet, peaceful and relaxing day is all I want. So, this weekend I’m taking off to Penang for some much needed R&R. We all need that once in a while. It’s not like we’re all Energizer bunnies, eh?

So….. what does it mean to be turning a quarter of a century old, you might be wondering?

I’ve still a long ways from achieving some of my dreams and ambitions, by with tiny little steps, I’m inching my way there. The past year, as always, has been quite a mixed bag, I must say. There are golden moments that I’ll cherish forevermore, and there are those incredibly hellish moments that I wish were totally erased from my memories forever. In any case, the past year has been quite eventful to say the least.  Sorry if I hadn’t been really blogging much in the past several months, but work has been hectic, so I’m quite sure you all know why I so desperately need a private vacation of my own. I’m definitely looking to a few trips in the coming weeks.

That’s about it. Had gone to bed a a couple of hours ago, but I dragged my sleepy ass off the bed just to make this “birthday post” – am trying to make this an annual thing so that I could keep track of how each of my birthdays go differently. I’m deffo looking for a good day today… hopefully the weather is tolerable.

Ok, am going back to bed now, y’all!  Good night and have a great day! (Please think of me! :-p)

  1. Awesome! Enjoy the latter half of your Twenties!

  2. Good on you, mate. Hope you had a great one! =)

  3. Spiffy

    Happy Belated Birthday!!!! Sorry for wishing you this late..but better than never, eh? Heheh… =)

    The Eternal Wanderer: Thanks so much for your wishes, Spiffy!




Leave a Reply

