The Restaurant Meme

The restaurant meme

1. Add a direct link to your post below the name of the person who tagged you. Include the city/state and country you’re in.

original meme
sulz (Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia)
The Eternal Wanderer (Petaling Jaya, Malaysia)

2. List out your top 5 favorite places to eat at your location.

Chili’s: Like Sulz, I also like Chili’s better than TGIF and Tony Roma’s although I’m still undecided between Chili’s steaks and Tony Roma’s. Anyways, Chili’s Chicken Mushroom Soup is arguably the best I’ve ever tried! And their salads aren’t that bad either.

California Pizza Kitchen: THE best pizza place in town, although they also make pretty darn good salads as well. Despite it being the best pizza place in town, I’ve only been there twice since it opened and I’ve yet to dine there this year! Marco’s Pizza?? Absolutely no contest! California Pizza Kitchen wins hands down!

Miyako Japanese Restaurant @ Sheraton Subang: Nice cosy Japanese restaurant tucked away in a quiet secluded corner of Sheraton Subang, Miyako Japanese Restaurant’s Sashimi selection is fresh and delectable! An absolute must-have is their Green Tea Caramel Pudding, which is just heavenly! Very pricey, but it’s worth it!

Dragon-I: One of my favourite places to go to when I crave for Chinese food. It may be a bit pricey, but what you get in return is really tasty food and good, efficient service.

Secret Recipe: The place I’ll always, always go to if I need some sugar fix. Nobody bakes cakes like they do, their Moist Chocolate Cake and Chocolate Banana Cake is simply divine! If you hadn’t tried it, you really don’t know what you’re missing out on. Also must try is their irresistable Mango Delight and Lemon Cheese Cake.

3. Tag 5 Others

Naoko
DMJewelle
Lydia Teh
Uncle Sam the Samster
Sora’s Scrolls


  1. i’m definitely going to try california pizza’s kitchen at your recommendation, and may dragon-i. it looks really pricey so i must save up a bit first!

  2. Dang! Tagged. Will do this in a bit.

    California Pizza is seriously good. I go there for their salads, and I generally hate vegetables. ^^;

  3. *turns around* Er, Phil, why are you trying to give me a wedgie?

    Will get to it when I can but you know it’s mostly gonna be fast food joints right?

    I’ve only tried Secret Recipe 3 times because of my parent’s birthday bashes. Can’t afford Chili’s yet *sniff* *sniff*

    By the way, so glad you had the chance to go for Christina Aguilera and all.

  4. Firstly thanks for doing the tag…Hope you enjoyed it…Super sorry for reading it so late…will be putting you on the update list…if you know of anyone else doing the tag feel free to message me and I’ll add them on the updated list

    Yeah Chili’s is better than TGIF…..And I love Secret Recipe too….must try the other places mentioned especially Dragon-I and California Pizza Kitchen..




Leave a Reply

