What’s Wrong with Hollywood’s ‘It’ Girls Nowadays???

It seems like they’re all falling into a self-destructive, dark abyss left right centre!

Who can forget poor old Brit Brit (that’s Britney Spears for those of you not in the know) when she had her major breakdown – going on a party rampage, cavorting around sans knickers and, in a moment of craziness, shaved her head bald. And imagine… she’s a mother of TWO! Tsk, tsk!!

Hopefully, judging from the letter she put up on her official website addressed to her fans:

Dear Fans,

I just wanted to reach out to all of you and explain some of the things that I have been faced with recently.
It’s so funny how many stories are put out there about people. It’s like we all want our side of the story out there as well, but at the end of the day only a few people care to hear what is really going on since the bad is always so much more interesting than the truth. I don’t know why, but this is so weird to me. I used to be angry at the tabloids for printing horrible things about me, but now I try to just be numb to what I see. I saw Tyra Banks once get really upset and cry on her show because they made her look fat. We all want a certain image of ourselves out there, and at some point we all do really care what other people think or we wouldn’t be here.

Recently, I was sent to a very humbling place called rehab. I truly hit rock bottom. Till this day I don’t think that it was alcohol or depression. I was like a bad kid running around with ADD. I had a manager from a long time ago come in and try to direct me and my life after I got my divorce. I was so overwhelmed I think that I was in a little shock too. I didn’t know who to go to. I realized how much energy and love I had put into my past relationship when it was gone because I genuinely did not know what to do with myself, and it made me so sad. I confess, I was so lost.

This letter is to not place blame on anyone, although I do see the world with a completely different set of eyes now. Being in that vulnerable state and taken to dinners and parties with friends and finding out later you paid for everything was a huge learning lesson for me. I think the whole problem was letting too many people into my life. You never know another persons intentions or what another person wants. I feel I was too open and looking for answers when I had it all to begin with. I have had to cut so many people out of my life. It is so sad, because if anyone is a family  person…it is me. When I was little I remember every  night watching movies with my family and feeling so at  peace. Dancing and singing all the time just like a  little girl should. Now recently I find with my children that I want them to have that feeling all of the time. I am having to face a lot of things right now since I have children of my own. A lot of insecurities from when I was little are coming up again. It is like we are never good enough.

I know everyone thinks that I am playing the victim, but I am not and I hate what is going on right now so much. Maybe this is the reason for this letter…to maybe allow people to look at me differently. It is like when you are a real woman and say what you feel and how you think things are supposed to be, that people just say you are a “bitch.”

I feel like some of the people in my life made more of some issues than was necessary. I also feel like they knew I was beginning to use my brain for a change and cut some ties, so they wanted to be in more control of my life than me. I think it is actually normal for a young girl to go out after a huge divorce. I think it was a bigger issue because I had not gone out in such a long time. I am 25 and I do still have a lot to learn, and I am going to make mistakes everyday, and I am sure every mistake I make will probably be on CNN or Good Morning America. I am only human people and I love you for still loving me.

I am sitting here at home and it is 6:25 and both of my sons are asleep. I am truly blessed to have them in my life. Everyday is so surreal. Life in general is so surreal and crazy.

I just hope this letter made some of you think a little bit more of me and where I am coming from. I just want the same things in life that you want…and that is to be happy. It is just so weird because everyone has their own perception of me and how they think I really am. It is so weird how stories are told. There is your side, my side, and the truth. Somebody has to figure it out. I guess we will never really understand or figure out life completely. That’s God’s job. I can’t wait to meet him…or her.

Love, Britney

Quote of the month…
It is ok to disagree with people regarding certain issues. You’re not being true to yourself if you succumb to others opinions because you feel guilty. 

she has found peace and start to clean up her act rather than partying and drinking her life away. Especially when she’s got two beautiful sons that she should really start giving more attention to! 

Next to fall, it seems, would be none other than that ditzy, pretentious hotel heiress who thinks she can act AND sing at the same time… Paris Hilton…she’s nothing but an embarassment to the Hilton family name, I bet! I’ve been following the news gleefully of her impending 23-days in prison sentence ever since the judge handed her the sentence for her DUI charge.

Ah, the sheer drama of it all. The tears. The anguished. The finger-pointing. More tears. More screeches of “It’s so unfair!”

Poor Paris she’s so desperate that she’s been seen toting (gasp!) the Holy Bible and attending church (double gasps!). And there were actual paparazzi pictures who actually snapped photos of her actually reading the Bible! God forbid if she thinks her sudden acts of holiness make us think of her highly and escape a prison sentence. Harumph!

She’d better start packing her bags for the very real simpler life that is prison!

It’s very obvious that Paris’ prison sentence hardly caused a ripple of fear among Hollywood’s ‘It’ girls considering Lindsay Lohan’s latest brush with the law and checking into rehab for the umpteenth time! She ought to count her lucky stars she didn’t die in the crash while DUI. If you can’t hold your alcohol, baby, then don’t drink it and drive! The next thing you know, you’ll be driving off to oblivion!

Of course, for Lindsay, I give her the benefit of sympathy…considering she’s stuck with witless, useless and warring parents. Mommy dearest herself got her own drinking problems that she should do well and join her beloved daughter in rehab! Daddy dearest got himself in a spot of trouble with the law, too, but now he’s out and about and bitching to the press who are all listening hungrily to his wicked tales about problems brewing in the Lohan dynasty. Whoa…that’s sooooo daytime soap material, don’t ya think?

Now…let’s see…which other naughty Hollywood ‘It’ girl is doing the nasty…

Why, if it isn’t The O.C.’s Mischa Barton! The poor girl got admitted into the hospital early this week when she suffered an alleged severe allergy reaction to certain substances while she was partying at Nicole Richie’s Memorial Day Party. Of course, rumours are rife that she’s been doing drugs la-di-da and all that and the girl isn’t admitting anything but trust me, when a party’s going down at another Hollywood ‘It’ girl’s place, you can be sure there’ll be lots of contraband stuff lying around.

And speaking of Richie, check out this ditzy invite that she sent out to her circle of friends regarding her Memorial Day Party, for which she’s been severely criticised for for making fun of people with weight problems and war vets:

From: Nicole Richie < xxxxxxxx@xxxxxxx.xxxxxxxx.xxx > To: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX Subject: Masha and Nicole’s Memorial Day Party Date: Thu 24 Ma 2007 04:29:29 +0000

My fellow Americans its that time of year To celebrate our country by drinking massive amounts of beer Let’s stand together as one, live the American dream Take shots, pass out, & wake up with our pants ripped open at the seems Let’s glorify this day in your sluttiest tops and your tightest pair of tsubi jeans Even though we have no fucking clue what Memorial Day really means!!

Mashas House
Sunday May 28th, at 2pm
XXXXX Crest Court
Beverly Hills, Ca 90210

There will be a scale at the front door. No girls over 100 pounds allowed in. Start starving yourself now. See you all then!!!

Please make sure to RSVP as this is a large party and we need to keep track of who’s coming. Thanks!

Source: InTouch Weekly

Obviously, she thinks it’s funny…but hey, I ain’t laughing. This e-mail just goes to show how fucked up young Hollywood ‘It’ girls nowadays. Lord almighty, I just hope cutesy Dakota Fanning, talented Abigail Breslin and pretty Emma Roberts don’t follow in their footsteps when they grow up! Hopefully too, they have better role models than these sorry bunch of boozing and doping and partying ‘It’ girls.  

Sources:

E!
Perez Hilton
Pink is the New BLOG
Just Jared

Related Links/Stories:

Child Actors: What Have We Done To These Kids?
The Secret Curse of Hollywood ‘Stars’
Hollywood Sets the Stage for Child Actors to Go Wild

P.S: No images, you can find all the paparazzi pics you want on the above celebrity gossip blogs. Or just Google the for them.

  1. What’s wrong with these girls? They’re attention whores, that’s what’s wrong with them, IMHO of course. None of them has any talent, at least they don’t seem to be using any that they have, so they feel over-the-top publicity stunts are the way to force the public eye back onto themselves. And on top of all that, they’re at war, it seems, to out do each other. Granted, Mischa’s medical emergency may have been legitimate, but you can bet Nicole’s publicity team are playing it for all it’s worth. I miss the days when your acting ON screen was considered better entertainment than your antics OFF screen.

    Eternal Wanderer: I could not wholly agree with you more on this, Sora. These celebrities are entirely 110% attention whores…it’s a better description of them and I couldn’t have said it any better. Do they even deserve the attention?? And that’s why I’m a bit peeved because these wild, immature “It” girls totally did not do anything to deserve attention other than how stupid or lame their movies were and how talentless they are. I wish more focus were given to people who matter…people who definitely put the attention they’re getting to good use rather than to make a scene of themselves and become bad examples to our kids.




Leave a Reply

