Suffering from Mental Exhaustion & Lethargy

Hello, everyone.

My mind is in a blank at the present time, so, I won’t be writing much at this time. Just wanted to let everyone know that I’m fine and that I have a lot on my plate at the moment. Just to inform you of several updates happening in my life.

First, I’ve started working in the office since December 12 last week. It’s a full-time job, which means, after a year and three months of freelancing, I am now back in an office environment. I entered at a most busy time, which explains why I’m suffering from mental exhaustion and lethargy so fast. Nevertheless, I’m very excited by my newfound opportunity to work in the magazine industry and the pay is really generous considering that I’ve only being writing since September 2005. Of course, due to the terms of my contract I am not allowed to divulge anymore than I should regarding my new work.

Secondly, I have decided to start up a new blog focused exclusively on the world of creative writing and literature called the House of Scribbles & Endless Jottings. I’ll be transferring all my posts here on books, literature and creative writing over to that blog sometime soon.

Thirdly, there’s only 9 more days to go before we bid adieu to the year 2006. I’ll be posting a recap of the ups and downs of my life this year and reflect on how I could’ve done things better. The only way for us to continually develop ourselves and to improve ourselves is to look inwardly and reflect on our missed opportunities, mistakes and failures and learn from them. Then, on New Year’s Eve, I’ll be putting up a list of New Year’s Resolutions here and on my House of Scribbles & Endless Jottings.

Finally, it’s a couple more days away from Christmas and… eek…I’ve still hadn’t got any Christmas pressies to give away! Oh boy, I hope the crowd of last minute Christmas shoppers ain’t going to be too big. I hate to be in the midst of harassed, mad shoppers. Right, gonna have breakfast now and head down to Sungei Wang Plaza, Lowyat Plaza and Berjaya Times Square to get some pressies for everyone!

Cheerio!

  1. it was only a fortnight ago that i realised how close times square and sungei wang is to each other… damn ulu la me! 😛

    and i love sungei wang! cheap and colourful.

  2. I so agree, Sulz! (not you being ulu, lah. About Sungei Wang being cheap & Colourful!) 🙂

  3. I love to shop at the BB area too! What I like most is the sights! 🙂

  4. Phillip, Congrats on your new writing job. Hope it’ll be a fulfilling experience. Seasons greetings.




Leave a Reply

