NaNoWriMo Blues…

Blergh!

Two more days to go… hadn’t written anything in this past week. Was so swamped with work, university assignments and family commitments. As much as I’d like to throw all those out the window and live in utter seclusion to write my novel, I can’t ’cause I’ve got to make a living and poor old mom can’t afford to have me NOT work.

And so, all I have to show for for this entire NaNoWriMo is a meagre 10, 479 words, which I will probably add to more later or on the last day. This is far below my lofty target of 25,000 words… Sad…

Gah, why can’t NaNoWriMo at least be held on a different month when it’s not so pack??

Bah, I’ll have a go again next year…


  1. Edseverripit

    Yeah, I’ll write next year too, I’m swamped with too much. Not enough time, therefore, tak boleh tulis story😦

  2. If it’s any consolation, I did not hit the target either. Actually I’m rather pleased that I at least hit 5 digits on the word count. As I mentioned, I was using the event to try to recall a dream. I figured that if I wrote about what I could recall, I might shake a few neurons loose and then one recollection would lead to another and before I knew it, I’d have written the next great American novel. But I got to a certain point and dried up. I know there’s more rattling around up there in the noggin, but I just can’t make it fall out.😦

    As you mentioned, there’s always next year. That leaves me eleven months of dreaming; surely I can come up with something by then.

    If you have the time, I’d like to offer you the chance to be the first to read my novel attempt. Just let me know and I’ll email it to you.




Leave a Reply

