Meme: How is my self-esteem?

A meme stolen from Naoko-chan:

 

You Have Low Self Esteem 60% of the Time
While you sometimes feel good about yourself, you tend to struggle a little with self esteem issues.
It’s not about changing who you are, it’s about accepting your faults. You just need to be less critical and demanding of yourself!

How is Your Self Esteem?

I would say that this is about 40% true, I can be very critical and demanding of myself because I always think that if I don’t get praise for whatever I did, it meant of not good enough. I also have problems with people who think that they are better and cleverer than I am – and therefore, I would like nothing better than to beat them and show them how wrong that they are.

Don’t think I’ll change the way that I am because this is the way I’ve always been since in high school. Of course, this doesn’t mean that I can’t take criticisms or feedback. I can – as long as they are not made in the way that attacks my character and my personal beliefs and ability.  

  1. You can be more assertive, get more what YOU want out of life.

    Good advice and the Ask Andy columns—

    http://assertivenesssucceeds.blogspot.com




Leave a Reply

