How Brutally Honest Am I?

Well, according to this BlogThing meme, I’m 64% brutally honest, which my pet sister Naoko concurs. Yep, the explanation below is really true…I will be open and honest about most things but sometimes, if I know that it will definitely hurt the ones I love, then, I’ll try to hold back from being honest.

I guess one really needs to know when is the appropriate situation that calls for brutal honesty and when it doesn’t. I will certainly be honest with my friends if they do something to their hair that makes them look really ridiculous or if they wore mismatched clothes that makes them look horrible. When it comes to fashion and hygiene, that’s where I am usually very brutally honest, as it’s meant for their own good. I myself would like people to tell me if my fashion sense is crappy and that I have hygiene problems so that I can improve myself next time.

It all depends on the situation. You need to really determine for yourself when it’s okay for brutal honesty. If it’s meant for that person’s good and to improve that person, then, by all means be honest and upfront about it. If you know that person is going to be crushed, help that person through it and support them. I don’t like people using honesty as a means of deliberately shaming, embarrassing, humiliating, hurting and insulting someone. I don’t like it if it happens to me, so I definitely won’t do it for these negative reasons.

Of course, I’m no angel, or otherwise, I would’ve been 100% brutally honest. There are somethings about myself that I will not be honest about if it serves no beneficial purpose for me. Especially if it’s about previous embarrassing and humiliating experiences.

You Are 64% Brutally Honest
                           Most of the time, you tell it like it is. Even if it’s hard for people to hear.
Sometimes you hold back though, because you never want your honesty to be hurtful.

How Brutally Honest Are You?

So, take the test and find out how brutally honest you are. It’s fun and it certainly puts you in a reflective mood, and it’s always very therapeutic for the soul to reflect on your life once in a while. 🙂

    Leave a Reply

