An interesting book meme

1. What is the total number of books you’ve owned? Errr… at last count, I think about more than 500 – includes hardcovers, paperbacks, graphic novels and mangas.

2. What is the last book you bought? The last book that I bought was Birthday Stories: Selected and Introduced by Haruki Murakami

3. What is the last book you’ve read? The last book that I had finished reading was Xeus’ Dark City

4. What are you currently reading? The book I am reading now is Neil Gaiman’s American Gods

5. What are the 5 books that have meant a lot to you or that you particularly enjoyed? Let’s see now…in no particular order (1)JK Rowling’s Harry Potter & the Prisoner of Azkaban (2)Isabelle Holland’s The Man Without a Face (3)William Golding’s Lord of the Flies (4)Frank Perretti’s Prophet and (5)Neil Gaiman’s Neverwhere

6. What book(s) would you wish to buy next? Probably Julia Cameron’s The Right to Write, Roddy Doyle’s Paddy Clarke Ha Ha and Khaled Hosseini’s The Kite Runner.

7. What book(s) that caught your attention but never has a chance to read? I would say that it is all of Salman Rushdie’s works. To me, he’s probably the most controversial writer ever.

8. What book(s) that you’ve owned for so long but never read it? Err…hmmm…from reading queue list, it has to be Kevin Brooks’ Lucas

9. Who are you going to pass this stick to (3 persons) and why? Well, to my fellow lovers of books – Naoko-chan from Broken Sword & Shield, Ted Mahsun from Ted’s Thoughts and the Machinist


  1. Very interesting meme — I liked reading your answers. Good luck during the ‘thon!

  2. Haiyah… tell me lah when you meme me :p
    Anyways, my results of the meme.




Leave a Reply

