Well then, let the ‘thon begin!

Haha, on your marks, get set, ready….and…..GGGOOOOOOO!!!!

My first blogathon experience has begun! And what madness is this? Can I really survive for 24 hours? I’m already feeling a little groggy due to lack of sleep from the last couple of nights so, I do hope I’ll survive anyways.A friend of mine from overseas who heard of my blogathon adventure had emailed me wishing me gambatte (Japanese for all the best!) for this 24-hour blogging adventure.

I haven’t been as dilligent looking for sponsors to contribute to my charity as I didn’t have much time as I would like to do so, what with my sister’s visit and my exams around the corner coupled together with my writing assignments. Blogathon 2006 could not have started at a bad time for me and I had actually considered pulling out but decided to go for it as I’ve already had a pledge from Naoko-chan.

And so, I’ll be blogging for the Save the Children charity – a UK-based non-profit organisation that “fights for children in the UK and around the world who suffer from poverty, disease, injustice and violence, working with them to find lifelong answers to the problems they face.”

As someone who loved children dearly, it’s an appropriate choice for me to lend some assistance to their work. Next year, however, I’m planning to contribute to a local Malaysian charity instead, maybe an orphanage or an NGO that works on children’s issues and welfare. But today, I urge you, my dear readers, to be charitable and donate a bit of your hard earned cash to Save the Children… who knows, maybe the money you’ve contributed would be able to do some kids some good.

Wouldn’t that be nice?

  1. Good morning and good luck with the Thon. Remember, if you need anything, someone to chat with, someone to poke you so you stay awake, a kidney, gimme a holler. Hey, what are monitors for? This will be loads of fun so have a good time and lemme know if you need anything. Woo! Blogathon 2006! Good luck and blessings, Prana

  2. YAY FOR FIRST POSTS! ^_^




Leave a Reply

