My Reading list Queue

As of 29 July 2006, the following books are currently on my reading queue:

     1. Anansi Boys by Neil Gaiman

     2. Smoke and Mirrors by Neil Gaiman

     3. Stardust by Neil Gaiman

     4. Peter Pan: Complete & Unabridged by J.M. Barrie

     5. Personality Plus: How to Understand Others by Understanding Yourself by Florence Littauer

     6. Birthday Stories Selected and Introduced by Haruki Murakami

     7. State of Fear by Michael Crichton

     8. Lucas by Kevin Brooks

     9. The Secret Agent  by Joseph Conrad

     10. Millions by Frank Cottrell Boyce

     11. The Ode Less Travelled by Stephen Fry

     12. Notebooks: 1970-2003 by Murray Bail

     13. Why Do I Love These People by Po Bronson

Yup, thirteen books on my reading queue…and I think I will add more to them as there are so many book sales and bargains coming up…especially the MPH Book Sale and the discount coupons published by The Star.

Hopefully, when I do get around to reading these books, these books would captivate, enthrall and entertain me long enough to finish them. I don’t really like books with plots that are very slow and dry and totally boring. But I think I will definitely enjoy most of these books, especially Fry’s and Gaiman’s…their works have yet to disappoint me.


  1. Xeus

    I thought Stardust, which is being made into an English movie, is so much better than Anansi Boys. Anansi Boys should have been so much shorter (although it’s beautifully written) and is based on a single concept while Stardust is actually an adventure.




Leave a Reply

