Did any of you read the news today about…

…Harry Potter star Daniel Radcliffe to perform nude in a London stage play??

That story almost made my heart jumped out in shock and I nearly choked on my breakfast (had tau foo fa). I immediately got online to check out whether this story is for real and it seems like it is for real…well, the part about him performing on stage is but there’s no confirmation whether he’ll actually really will perform in the nude.

You can read the full story here on Daniel Radcliffe’s website.

Anyways, given his much publicised nervousness about appearing topless/nude in the Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire movie, I don’t really think any of you fangirls (and any of you gay fanboys) should get your hopes up on him disrobing live on stage. I doubt it would be a wise career move for him if he ever really did it. But I am glad that he is going places and that he would not be in any danger of being typecast as the Potter boy.

Still, for Radcliffe to take on this role, it seems to imply that he has every intention of breaking out of the ‘Harry Potter’ mould. A friend once quipped that it would be very hard to think of Radcliffe as anything but Harry Potter. If Radcliffe thinks this is the best way for him to shatter that Harry Potter image, then, he may well have succeeded.

Nevertheless, performing on stage is quite different from performing for a movie and it’s actually much, much tougher since there’s absolutely no room for mistakes because the live audience will see it. He’s only 17-years-old and he hasn’t really acted very long (five, six years only), so it’ll be quite damaging for his career if the critics were to savage him for his performance. For that, I could only pray and hope that Daniel Radcliffe knows what he is doing and is prepared for the challenges he has to go through in playing this role.

One thing is for sure, I will definitely give my 100% support to the star and will be praying that he emerges from this stage performance unscathed and his reputation intact.

17-year-old Daniel Radcliffe has aged really well and is rumoured to be ready to bare all for a London stage play.


  1. I want you to know that my immortal soul is in danger and it’s all your fault because I’m going directly to hell for thinking what I thought when I saw this post. Good luck and blessings, Prana

  2. Prana, don’t worry, he has that kind of effect.

    I was wondering when you were going to hear about that news, Onii-chan. ^_^

  3. Prana: Hahaha! How could I help you to redeem your soul??😀

    Naoko: Hehehe!😄😄

  4. I Love you Daniel Jacob Radcliffe!




Leave a Reply

