My head…or more specifically my brain, has never felt this numb for so so long…not since that Graphics Communication 1 class that I had in my previous college.

If there were two things that I hated most in the world, it would have to be complicated Mathematics and drawing. Even if you put a gun to my head, I wouldn't want to attempt another algebra question ever again. Same goes to anything with regards to drawing cause the evergreen stickman is all I can manage to conjure up if you ask me to do a decent human being on paper.

So it was with great trepidation and pressure that I enrolled for Statistics in Education as one of two courses which I had the option of taking. And I can tell you, it's no walk in the park this course! All the mind-numbing mathematical formulas to remember and the graphs and charts to plot and all the data collection make this course a very, very scary nightmare for me for the next six or so weeks. I feel that this is only going to be the tip of the iceberg…that the real toughie has yet to come.

So, don't be startled when you see a zombiefied person who looks strangely like me lugging around a tank of coffee  on his back while his head is buried in a thick book called Statistical Techniques in Business Economics and mumbling about polygon curves, medians, histograms, frequency distribution, variables, ogives, parento histograms, means, cumulative reflective frequency, etc.

It's a bloody nightmare even now as I can't believe I could still recall all those terms… I must be so pressured that my long-term memory overpowered my poor short-term memory. 

This is going to be one lllllllllllllllllloooooooooonnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnngggggg semester…I'll be so glad when it's all over!

  1. Oy vay! Statistics was something even I found scary. Gambatte, man!




Leave a Reply

