Tagged for a Music Meme

From my pet sis Naoko-chan:

1. Open Music Player and Set to shuffle.
2. Pick a song of your choice.
3. Let it play, then let the shuffle do it’s work!
4. Tag at least 4 people to do this.
And now it begins…!!

1. What was the song you chose and why?
Eagle Eye Cherry – Save Tonight
I love this song and I wish I could save tonight to last forever. Tonight’s one of the most peaceful and quietest time I’ve had for myself in ages. 

2. Your next weekend will be….
Fort Minor ft. Holly Brook & Jonah Sonz Matranga – Where’d You Go
My thoughts exactly….

3. What does tomorrow bring?
Smash Mouth – All Star
Hah! As if…! I’ll be jumping for joy if tomorrow does bring me the stars!

4. Today’s theme song.
Barenaked Ladies – One Week
Yup, one hellish week is over! And now Sunday brings us another one more week…*groans*

5. Getting married, you’ll think of your partner thus.
Hunter X Hunter – Do You Feel Like I Feel (2nd Endng Song)
Good gosh! I’m definitely gonna be thinking that! LOL…

6. Making a commitment is much like..
Richard Marx – Right Here Waiting.
I defintely agree… a lot of waiting before one has the guts to make a commitment…

7. Falling in love brings this to mind.
Joy Wlliams – Every Moment
Yes, I’ll definitely treasure every moment of love with that special someone…

8. Six months from now, your life will be…
Ace of Base – Life is a Flower
God, please, I so very hope so!

I tag Benjay, Barbara, Jinja, and Lydia. ^_^ And that’s it!!! Have fun! Do it if you’ve got the time…no pressure! 🙂 


  1. Sora

    Hi Phillip!

    I know you didn’t tag me for this, but I gave it a shot anyway:

    1. What was the song you chose and why?
    All things (just keep getting better) Wildelife (Queer Eye theme)
    –Why not? Isn’t that the best one could hope for, that things get better??
    2. Your next weekend will be….
    Freak of the Week- George Clinton
    –Heh! Only if Phillip is involved somehow!! 😉
    3. What does tomorrow bring?
    What a Fool Believes – Michael McDonald
    –Hmm, either I’m dwelling on what never was, or I need believe in the power of belief.
    4. Today’s theme song.
    Let Go (hit the dance floor) Eve and Jadakiss
    –Yeah! Dancing is fun…horizontal dancing moreso.
    5. Getting married, you’ll think of your partner thus.
    Sweet Freedom – Michael McDonald
    –I know of several new husbands who would disagree.
    6. Making a commitment is much like..
    Ohayou – Keno (HxH Open theme)
    –Hmmm, don’t know what to make of this one. Phillip, a little help here?
    7. Falling in love brings this to mind.
    Ready, steady, go – L’arc en Ciel (FMA Open theme)
    –Same as number 6, I like the tempo, though.
    8. Six months from now, your life will be…
    Think – Aretha Franklin
    –I already do that, but not always at the right time.

    An interesting little meme you’ve come up with there. BTW, there’s mail for you. Regarding the contents, I wasn’t sure about the size, but I hope it fits.




Leave a comment